You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tips 💡: Referencing of Images in Your Blog

in #help7 years ago

Drakos thanks for this post! I was having a hell of a time only using my own photos ;) You've been my own personal how to guide on here so far and I am so grateful for all that post and your knowledge! Thanks :)

Sort:  

For your own photographies, there's no need to link them, they belong to you. But for external copyrighted ones, it's better to be safe than sorry. The problem is that Steemit is a profit-generating platform, so it's not ethical to make money off someone else's work.

I get that, that's why I am saying I have only been using my own :) Your post was really helpful for me to learn how to source outside photos properly in here (I'm a communications graduate so I have strong respect towards giving credit where its due)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43