Witnesses, Devs. Commnutity: HELP - HF19 - Voting Power Not Regenerating?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

HELP! Au Secour! Minnow in Distress....

Thank You

Thank you, developers and witnesses of HF19 for an amazing STEEMIT release that has seen a more than five-fold uptick on most of my contributions.

I do need HELP from you, witnesses, devs, the community.

What Happened

I voted my heart out yesterday, casting some 20 votes after UTC 1500. I managed to restrain myself and stopped voting at 83.39%. As our voting power is four times as powerful, it also decreases at a four times the rate of the remaining power.

The Problem

Twelve hours after I casted my last vote, my voting power has not increased and remains at 83.39%. This has me concerned. I would have expected an uptick in voting power proportional to the time that has passed since my last vote. Yet it does not seeem to regenerate. Have I overlooked something?

steemdb.com

steemdollar.com

I don't want to cast any vote until I better understand why my voting power is not regenerating as expected. Perhaps I just did not understand how it works?

Anyone Else

Has anyone else seen their voting power not regenerating? Have I overlooked something? Did I misunderstand how we rejuvenate? What is your experience? Thanks in advance for your help and comments! I appreciate! 😃


Happy Wednesday Y'all!

UPDATE 1

TWO minutes after submitting, I see indeed a reasonable uptick in voting power, which is a relief, because regeneration is taking place, but remains unreported when inactive. Can the brainy devs and witnesses have a look? Thanks x 1000!

UPDATE 2

24 hours after the original post, the voting power is still not updating/refreshing its regeneration on any of the sites that show voting power. It only seems to update when I vote. It then includes the regeneration as well as the 'debit' of the vote I have just cast. Is anyone else experiencing this? Appreciate any help.

Thanks!

ch @globocop




Sort:  

Maybe our resteem will help you get the solution to this! Good luck!

Thank you @steemsupport.
Much obliged.

Isn't it taking longer to regenerate now? I'm curious about this aswel, if I was not at work I would try to find the answer on Steemit! I hope someone with the right knowledge answer your question soon!

Thanks @skirim Yes, it takes longer. But mine seem to not regenerate at all. After 12 hours, would there not be an uptick in voting power?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43