Currently collecting 0 APR steem ???

in #help7 years ago (edited)

your Profile Photo, Image may contain: 1 person

Hi guys can anyone help me understand what this means? There is a section in my wallet where it says currently collecting 0% APR. I did move some steam over to my savings account thinking that maybe it was like a bank with interest or something similar. Any help would be much appreciated thanks guys.
👻

Sort:  

I remember the percent was higher when I joined, then dropped, then I noticed it was 0 as well.

Just did a quick search and found this post from last month with the same question https://steemit.com/steem/@sevinwilson/steem-dollars-currently-collecting-0-apr

I'm sure an answer is out there, I hope someone posts what it is here so I don't have to keep searching lol.

I don't know the full story, but I don't think it is relevant since a few hard forks back when the inflation rate for the currency was reduced in an effort to maintain the value of the token over the long term.

Well done for raising this one ghostie as I was wondering the same myself today as I perused my wallet. Let's see what the community says. Good post!

Thanks for asking this I was also wondering the same!

Congratulations @ghostmoney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @ghostmoney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78