You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dog is Undergoing Emergency Surgery Today for a Life Threatening Perineal Hernia

in #help7 years ago

Medical bills in our country are just criminal levels of outrages.

I really don’t even have an idea about medical bills for animals and what to fight them on for a lower bill.

With you paying in cash they least should give you a cash discount or something. Really 9 injects of Methadone? ……

I hope everything works out for you guys. Pets are such an important part of family.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's ridiculous. It does say on the invoice that they gave an 18% discount on some of the line items - so kind of them, right? I'm in no mood to fight them about it, even though I know they're taking advantage of us; I'm exhausted and worried sick that he won't survive.