HELP! Mining problem with PCI-E Risers and GPU(Radeon 480 Nitro+)

in #help7 years ago

Hi,
I Have bought several GPU radeon 480 Nitro+, I have been trying to connect them for weeks but always something missing. I have an Asrock motherboard, Evga 850w PSU and the risers are Molex 4 pin, I have also purchased risers with 6 pin peripheral. The problem as it seems has always been CABLES. I never get the cables... I got like 4 VGA cables with the EVGA PSU but only 1 molex peripheral and I can't find anywhere what to buy or where to get it, I am lost!! Please help me out here, I have wanted to mine for years, now that I have spent a lot of money on gear, I am not able to mine. I have everything needed except cables and everyone out there on whole of google, never mentions any cables and it seems as it is standard to get it with the PSU and you never have to worry about buying extra. I don't know how to get 4x 480 Nitro+ GPU connected to the risers and to PSU. Please tell me exactly what to purchase, I have EVGA as a brand and it seems as if I try some other brand cables I might get my hardware burned or kaputt
Regards

Sort:  

Sup brah, if you can't fix it hit me up as I am always interested in buying used GPUs, just post up a post tagging me and we can hit up like via ebay or whatever. Im based in the UK btw but can always ship around the damn world. I am not a techie and have a friend who is gonna hook up our first rig next week so sorry I can't help bro.

my GPU's are brand new, not used, still in package. What do you offer for Radeon rx 480 Nitro+ or rx 580 and how many do you buy?

Ah shit brand new, damnnn that would raise the $ per hash cost to an uneconomical standpoint for our second rig. (as the payback would be less).

Ummm I dunno on rx480 would probably insult you on the price as you got brand new but about $180.

580 i got no idea of.

Im looking to rig up with used Radeon HD 7870, Radeon R9 HD 7990 and Radeon R9 295X2.

Best of luck solving your problem though bro, and your GPUS are resaleable anyways.

Thanks bro, I'll get back to you in case I will be selling, I got some R9 290x as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48