I've received a (-6) and really don't know why!!!! Please help!!!!

in #help8 years ago

My first day on steemit I truly didn't take it serious. I wrote a blog with my own hashtag, and spammed some post. That's the only thing I can think of that got me a reputation on (-6). I've tried my best to provide quality content after that.

I've actually enjoyed the steemit community, and have blogged about my journey to stop smoking. That's right the steemit community has helped me to quit smoking, and now I'm banned. This is the big slap in the face for me because I recently, two days ago, converted my first amount of steem into steem power. I waited seven days to be able to do that, and on day eight it doesn't matter because I'm basically banned.

I'm not sure anyone will even be able to see my post, but if you can please help me. I need to know who to talk to, and how to get ahold of them. If my reputation can come back from be upvoted I would appreciate your help, but I read on another post that one users reputation went from a (6) to a (-4) for upvoteing a (-6) user in the same shoes as I am! DO NOT hurt your reputation score on my behalf. If I can just find out who I need to talk to, it would help me more than anything. I've truly enjoyed steemit! I really hate this!

Sort:  

You're downvoted by @nextgencrypto in this post.

Okay, you're now saved. Good luck!

Thanks. I really hate this has happened. I've tried to contact smooth, and dantheman. Any advice you can give me?

Oh wow! I'm just now seeing I have a (5) thanks everyone!

You can see the downvote on steemstats.com

Thanks! Any other advice you can give me? Can this be corrected?

Wow the steemit community is awesome! Thanks to everyone that helped me out!! I was bummed this morning!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21