Warning Users ! Thieves are here ...

in #help8 years ago

Hello Steem community ! 

Recently, i have been stolen by @gets.

My Steem dollars were stolen, just look my and his history. 

Lots of people have been stolen by this thief, look again his history ...

Don't hesitate to write a comment and/or upvote to share your experience... And i hope, be listen by the Steem Team. 

Thanks you for your attention.

Sort:  

This account is indeed very suspicious, I would strongly suggest that you change your passwords from another device as soon as you can.

And you should also go on Steemit's slack and report this

https://steem.slack.com/

Thanks for your advise.
https://steemit.com/steem/@miohtama/steem-slack-invitations
Slack is disabled for the time being.

I took it upon myself to post details in the "steemitabuse" slack ..
user accounts @annakin and @amanjap are also involved

I was told by @pharesim that this is all part of the "hack" that happened recently ...

your password was compromised, change it ASAP :)

Thanks you ydm6669 !

Thank you very much for doing that "just in case"

I think this is all related to the July 14th hack. But what is disappointing is that it seems that as of 14 hours ago, he's still doing it with this account. Hmmm....

Yes i think too. I hope this account will be banned.

Yeah, I was hit by gets also. Luckily the account recovery gave me my account back and I've since used a much stronger password. That's about all that can be done as far as I know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69