Leap of Faith

in #help6 years ago

I am a firm believer in faith and taking chances. I have done just exactly that more than once, sometimes it works out sometimes it doesn't. Once again I have taken that leap in the hopes that God will bless me in my endeavors. I left Texas and have been in Las Vegas for a few days now, spending a day at Lake Mead to try to get my woosah on and try to gain some clarity for Los Angeles. What exactly do I plan to do in LA you ask? Well I plan to, in my perfect plan, find an organization that I can truly help others. That is after all my life plan. I want to have the ability to live the life I want, travel non-stop and help people all the while. Now I Bet you want to know what do I mean by help people.

16169622_G.jpg

Well that is easy, there are more homeless in California, the LA area than just about anywhere except maybe New York and I don't think I am quite ready for that concrete jungle yet. Ultimately I will be a driving for to help end homelessness. There is a man in Las Vegas that I am hoping to talk with that has began that exact track. He is the founder of a place called Veterans Village that houses homeless veterans and families. He has made it look easy too and for the most part their organization claims to home veterans in an hour or less. Thus I will be talking to him as he has expressed expanding his organization and has done so into San Diego at the time but they need funds even though the majority of the work is done by volunteers, however we all know how much it takes to run a home, think about running several converted hotels that have been made into homes. So the task is to give, give anything and give generously. Pass the plea on to others so we can make sure that the homeless are getting homes. I have posted it before but I am going to post it again because while many of us are in our cozy beds at night there are people that have to hide literally to keep out of jail and to have a place to sleep. While we sit with our families at our dinner tables discussing the days evens there are men, women, and children desperately searching trash bins for our discarded leftovers from lunch in hopes of scraping up enough to just stop the growl of their stomachs.

Please donate if you can, and pass it to the people on your social media accounts. We can make a difference if we care enough to do something!
https://funds.gofundme.com/dashboard/endveteranhomelessness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56