Why Steemit Users Don't Want To Upvote Something That Is Helping The Community?

in #help8 years ago (edited)

The truth is that discovering Steemit, it becomed my main activity. I've spend the last days browsing articles and upvoting, commenting  and trying to learn as much as I could about this new experiment. 

Then I said: "Wait a minute! I can do something cool, something that people will love!"

In the next hours this T-Shirt was ready to be printed and shipped and I had the idea that people will want one for free so the "Free T-Shirts For The Steemit Community... " post was born. Yes! I wanted people to upvote just for giving back all the profit from the post to some proud members of this community! Not in cash, but converted in something that people love!

Then the ladies model was ready and a full zip hoodie was added to the collection on my website!

Now, at the end of the day I was expecting for that post to be one of the most upvoted posts, but I was wrong!I can print and ship maximum 2 T-Shirts?  Seriously? I just don't understand why would one not push one button (the vote button) to help this community!

I invest time and resources to help and you don't push one button? How is this possible? (please comment your answers)

But I will not give up! I'm sure your answers will come and we will find solutions to make this work. I REALLY REALLY believe that we can do this: You, with a push of a button to give a free T-Shirt to your platform partners just because someone can and wants to do it for you!

P'S: If you voted you already have a BIG THANK YOU! I will ship the first T-Shirts as promised! The Free T-Shirts For The Steemit Community... post will still be active and count your upvotes! The next Free T-Shirt owners will be decided at the pay time next friday (22.07.2016). WE CAN DO THIS!

Gigi Piscu - admin @ cryptojoy.com

Sort:  

I also missed the first post, I went back an up voted. I'd love a steemit tshirt, if they fit well and are comfy hell yeah I'll wear it. This is one of the few things I would advertise for free.

You had a great idea. I sincerely didn't saw your post... And this happens with many good ideas and blog posts... I don't get it yet... How come some get so many upvotes, when others get so few. It's not entirely the content at fault...

I saw your post yesterday but I wasn't able to vote because of the downtime and the read only access that succeed it!

Very interesting! I like it! Good Luck To You!

people are a trip and mostly make no sense, dont sweat it

just do good things for the good of it, you cant expect people to like your idea just cause you think its a good idea

I like your idea and upvoted you

Perhaps people are skeptical of the idea. How can they be sure you are actually going to be printing shirts and giving them out for free? I'll read your original post and give it some consideration. Good luck!

Steemit needs more projects like this. And eventually there need to be STEEM shops where you can spend STEEM to buy products. That is what will make it a real stable currency.

No worries, this is what we are all struggling with here. People are not really deterministic and/or reasonable, you know :D And it is rather easy to overlook posts unless you are using some kind of notifications.

I missed your post. I have gone and upvoted now, good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54