Blind And In Need Of Help

in #help6 years ago

6E9C8BEE-B066-40ED-8285-EE064089E1F7.jpeg
My name is Khloe and I’m sixteen years old as of June 2018. For anyone that has ever known me, I am never the one to admit that I am in need of help yet alone ask someone for it. It’s awkward for me, but even the bravest need to know when they need help and I do.
About eight years ago my father had a stroke that left him blind in both eyes while also impairing his ability to walk and talk which he had to go to rehab to learn to do again. He almost died twice in that time because of his stroke. He has gotten significantly better at his walking and talking despite his occasional slip and need of my help in some things which is amazing progress from the state he was in.
Many years ago my mother and father had a falling out which left them separated and left him to be a single father, raising me by himself even with being blind. Up until now, we have always had to depend on others, who have a tendency to let us down most times even though we often time have to pay many of them, wasting the money that we already don’t have to waste, to help us get basic necessities like food and getting him to much needed doctors appointments. I’m getting to be sixteen now and am given the opportunity to get a driver’s license, a car, and a job to help him with transportation along with some help in financials. Although, because of our situation and the fixed income that we live on, and Florida laws, I cannot afford certain things like most people can and shift my budget in order to make things work.
According to Florida law, I am not covered under any insurance unless I’m living with them. Since, I live with my father, I’m left to get my own insurance which I cannot afford by myself. I’ve gone over it many times in my head trying to find some way to come up with the money, selling almost everything I can in an attempt but it’s not working like I had hoped and wished.
I hate being in the position where I need to ask others, especially ones I do not know, for help, but even with my father’s setbacks and obstacles he has had to overcome, day in and day out he has always been there for me no matter what, whenever I needed him and raised me the best he could and I could not be more thankful for him. So, I will do whatever I must to help him in any possible way that I can.
A few days ago, I started a Gofundme campaign in order to help me pay for the funds of a drivers license, a car, and insurance. Here’s the link to my GoFundMe page: https://www.gofundme.com/5le6pz4
Anything anyone can do for me would mean the absolute world to me and if you cannot donate personally, please share my message to others so the word spreads.
Thank you so much, God bless you,
Khloe

Sort:  

Congratulations @coco1331! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @coco1331! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.01
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66