Help.

in #help7 years ago

First of all thank you for taking your time to read this.

Sooo....

Im a Tight FUCKING situation folks and i need help resolving it.

About 8 months ago i lost my job, use to be a QA analyst for Globant (well known company). Frustrated and without knowning where to point to, i talked to a "friend" of mine and asked him if he could give me a hand. Hes a drug dealer and he sells cocaine. I know i know.. Whack as hell. So for about 6 months i had been selling cocaine to help feed my family (my wife and my 9 year old Thiago).

It is extremely low i know, but in desperation a parent does anything!

everything went "great" for a while and i had been selling coke to my friends and a few strangers.
Heres where things got out of hand..

So i decided to stop selling, since i dont do cocaine and i dont want my friends doing that shit, i decided to tell my "friend" that i was going to quit, and felt amazing about it as well!! Its been about 2 months since i quit selling cocaine and ive been baking cake and selling on the streets since than. Its been AMAZING! and ive managed to feed my family every single day.

The thing is before dropping the coke dealing, i owed my "friend" some money. about 500 dollars. Which i told him that i would gather up in the time to come in order to pay him back. So ive been raising the money and ive managed to save up about 200 bucks (which were hard as hell to raise since selling cake isnt woooow profitable).

The thing is he sent me a msj yesterday saying that he needs the money. I told him i had saved up 200 bucks and that i will continue to raise the rest that i owe him in the weeks to come. He didnt take it to good i guess. He started telling me that i was a scum and that he needs his money now and that he cant wait. Sooo, i tried as hard as i could to explain to him that shits hard for me atm.

after all that he never answered me back. Well today he sent me a text saying that he will be here on saturday and that he is coming for his money. I dont have his money and it is extremely unprovable that i will be able to work my way to that money in the next 3 days. I told him to please wait for a few more weeks and i will get him ASAP. He didnt answer. A few minutes ago he text me saying "im going to be there on saturday and i need my money" .

In all honesty im scared. This guy isnt really a person you want to owe money to. Why did i ever get involved in this. Simply Why....

Now im scared for my familys well being... I dont know what hes capable of, and i have no way of raising that ammount of money in the coming days. So heres why i come to you..

Im not asking for money. Im not asking for donations.. Im not asking for anything except advice. I know i put myself in this bullshit but im scared for my wife and son. (Btw my wife never knew i was selling coke, and still doesnt know i sold.)

Im at a fucking crossroad and shits getting out of hand.

I dont know what to do..

Thats why i come to you. Help me think of a way to raise this money in the coming days and/or a way to talk to this man and tell him to understand my situation and help me a bit.

I feel so ashamed of what i did and now its time for the consecuences.

Please refrain from negative comments because im not in the mood. I need uplifting, i need help and positive vibrations.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Not sure if this post should get an upvote so I looked at your other posts and upvoted a couple that were quite good...I hope that helps a bit. Yes you are very stupid if this is true but at least you stopped now. Good luck

In all honesty. Im currently paying for my mistakes and yes. Agreed. Extremely stupid. I might be exagerating a bit but im just not sure what will happen, and i also wrote this when i was desperate and didnt know where to point. I talked to a friend which really helped. Thank you for the positive vibes. I dont care for an upvote i care more for honest answer. Im usually an extremely positive and upbeat person. Just a few fuckups are taking over some aspects of my life. But the important thing is that i learned. And thats what life is about.

(Edit) I just saw the upvoted content and i apreciate it as well. Thank you.

I understand where you are coming from, I have done some stupid shit in my time because I wasn't looking at the big picture.. Sort this bother out and get down to some serious blue skies thinking and steeming, I will be following ;)..bleep out

Congratulations @chuckyfucky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I would let your "friend" know your intentions are to pay your debts, if he worthy of that title he will understand. Just don't go down the route of selling more to pay off the debt. I wish you the best and am glad you realise the error of your ways

That is exactly what im going to do. Since i dont really have a choice. I hope he understands. Thank you for the feedback much apreciated

Hey folks i would greatly apreciate a resteem since i havent recieved any feedback except from bleep. All i want is some positive words

Thank you.

Congratulations @chuckyfucky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79