I NEED ADVICE, PLEASE HELP.

in #help7 years ago

My husband (the owner of this account) set down a few glue traps for rats a couple nights ago in our room after several failed attempts at trying to lure them inside a cage trap.

Today one of the rats is finally stuck, irreversibly stuck. This is supposed to mean good news, I have NO LOVE for mice nor rats and I see them the same way most people do: They carry disease, make holes through the floor, eat your food and shit everywhere.

Problem is I just discovered I CANNOT kill this thing.
I'm no saying I want to set it free, it must die. Even if I wanted to do such ridiculous thing, there's no way to get the glue off its body; and even if it were possible I wouldn't want this disgusting creature to go and breed all over the neighbors home. There's no logic that can be applied to be merciful this time, IT MUST DIE.

I'm 5,9" and pretty much nothing scares me, that isn't the case either. I don't understand what's keeping me from exterminating this rat. I'm not your typical princess, I usually kill spiders for my husband because he's too afraid they're gonna jump on him. I'm not even particularly feminine for a woman. I feel like I can only describe this as not being able to hurt anything right now. It's physically impossible for me at this moment to approach with this intention, especially since it starts shrieking desperately every time I get close or if it even sees me and what's more I'm feeling empathy towards this crawler. Please don't laugh at me, I didn't expect this to happen, I never thought this could even become a problem I don't understand what's happening to me lately.

I'm too prideful to ask somebody else or to wait for my husband to come home from work, and I want to stop feeling like this because we set more traps and this situation will inevitably happen again, it's an old building and you can hear them inside the walls. I need to be able to dispose of them without much trouble, but mostly right now I want to kill it quick because I feel it suffering.

PLEASE ADVICE

IMG_20170929_135855.jpg

Sort:  

I had to put down a baby kitten that was sick one time and I understand how you feel :( I would suggest placing it upside down in your bathtub or toilet so that it drowns.

Omg, a kitten D:

I have to be honest with you, I'm not sure I can drown this thing. Something quicker might be better for my heart.

Take it and release it somewhere.Or , keep it as a pet. I don't agree on killing animals even tho i find rats disqusting..

I can't release it. Seems like you didn't read the post :/

Well i did, tho i didn't understand how a glue trap works. I figured it should unstuck somehow. Did you tried to unstuck the rat? Maybe with water , i don't know

Can't be done, it's stuck for good, besides I wouldn't risk being bitten trying to save it. Thanks anyway :/

Congratulations @chocopanda.avngr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48