I Lost My STEEM!

in #help7 years ago

So I'm relatively new to cryptocurrencies. I've done my research and I hold some STEEM, as one of my currencies.

I tried to transfer my STEEM from Poloniex - to - Bittrex , and I used the wrong address....

Is there a way of recovering the STEEM? I sent it to an long rendom address, and am hoping since the STEEM is sent by username, that they can recover it, if the username hasn't been taken?

Thanks!

Sort:  

Hmmm. I don't think u can recover it, sorry to say. Bittrex is pretty strict about getting your addresses correct. Did you send a bunch of steem? I hope not :(

Unfortunate, wasn't too much. I just find it to be probable, due to the send-receive address being just a username. I feel like they should be able to pick it up... Not Bittrex... STEEM.com

MAYBE steemit can help you. Have you contacted anyone yet?

I'm pretty sure it's impossible to recover them if you sent them to the wrong address. The only alternative would be that you find the person that owns that address that you mistakenly sent the steem coins, and ask him/her to send them back to you, but, that's actually almost imposible too. By the way, i'm really sorry for that.

Interesting thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61