Crypto is confusing....

in #help6 years ago

Ok so I’m really not going to lie. I’ve been seen and hearing about crypto currency and all of these other things but I’m lost. I’m wondering if someone can explain to me how it works( the easiest way YOU can). I talk about these things with my buddies at work and when they ask me about it I’m like uh not really 100% sure on that like I said I’m new at this so your input and whatever else possible to help me understand a little bit more maybe I’m just overcomplicating things
image.jpg

Sort:  

In a nutshell: If we play monopoly, its just a bunch of worthless paper. But if you step on my hotel and you cannot pay me, let's suppose I tell you, ok give me an apple and we are even. So in the next round you can tell me that you earned some money and that you want your apple back and you will give me some money for it. Now this is not worthless paper anymore, we have given it some value and we can trade for it. Same thing is with Crypto, only the technology of creating is different.

Ok so im trying to follow along here and i understand most of it. One question that does come to mind however is what can the apple represent. does it have one purpose or many, or am i possibly just over thinking the whole apple thing.

Point of the whole thing is..if everyone would leave Steemit this moment, then the value of the Steem goes to zero. We give steem its value.

Ok gotcha so we all need to stick around then. Thank you for your help I appreciate it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24