help! steemit newbie

in #help7 years ago

Hi guys!

Just after some advice on how to reach people on here?

I love bulldogs and I am passionate about breeding healthy, happy puppies.

Is this the right place for me? I see lots of posts about mining and bitcoins etc, but not so many about animals.

I don't want to bore people! Lol

Thanks! 😙😙
12920306_10153440484323038_1788226404058597227_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the comunity. I have sent you a tip...For the dog content feel free to follow me ;)

Cheers!

thank you so much! following you! 😙

Yeah, you can write about anything you want here!

And what do you mean by "how to reach people on here"?

should I use certain tags that are listed i the subheadings ie animals, or will any specific word relating to my content work?thanks! 😀

Generate content. Give tips and tricks on the general nature of bulldogs, cute stories, the hardships of loosing a close friend because of a shorter lifetime than other breeds. Just bring life to the blog/vlog/channel/gallery/whatever-you-want-to-call-it.

I have an Olde English named Mondo, and he is my beast. I like his sub-breed because he can breathe better while still having that bulldog courage. It helps immensely in hiking and camping. He's more independent than other breeds which makes him more like a child than a dog in the sense that he is always curious about things and isn't afraid to figure them out.

thank you for your reply! Awww he sounds awesome! I understand what you mean about the breathing difficulties, which is why I am a strong believer in bettering the breed, including producing puppes with wider nostrils etc. great to meet you!

He really is awesome. As soon as I figure out the picture process to this site I'll upload a pic of him to you. It's very nice to meet you as well. Maybe write an article about bullie breeds in general and how they are wrongfully persecuted. Buzzfeed a couple years ago made a video about dog breeds and cuteness. The Last one of course was a bulldog, and they went into all the problems of inbreeding and eventually wrapped it up with the bulldog having a talk bubble saying "kill me". A few days after that while at the park with Mondo someone approached me asking what he was. I told them he was a bulldog, and they immediately began a calm tirade of inane nonsense because they had "watched a buzzfeed video recently". I'm not sure if it's just beating a dead horse or not, but I get the inclination that proper breeders are wrongfully vilified and put into the camp of dog fighting breeders, much like a law abiding gun owner in lumped in with baby killers after every shooting.

(Warning: this user writes novels for replies.)

love your replies! I'll look forward to seeing his picture! 😀 thats a really great idea you are so right, they have such a bad reputation, yet they are the most loving and gentle dog around! If they are health tested and proper breeding programmes are followed, we should be able to at least try to help this breed back to its former glory. You have inspired me!

Welcome .. Steemit give a lot of opportunityes to reach people ..
the most importnat is that you have to be patient ... read the article of @duhov and you will understand more

thank you! I will have a read of the article 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81