Sort:  

Strange. What browser are you using?

Mozilla, just did an mozilla update, hoping that fixes it :-)

Someone send me some Steem. LOL

Firefox, it's current, still no red tag notices for new posts, comments or replies.

That is very odd.
After I did a couple of tries on Discord, for a few days a very quick notice would show up on the bottom right hand side of my screen, then it just stopped although I occasionally think I hear the binging noise.
There must be a reason for it.
Maybe it is part of joining that you will get notices for a few days to get your attention.

I asked the question on 'discord and was told that there is a MUTE option. Look on the left hand side and right click and the options will show up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64