You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Question about rewards

in #help7 years ago

Thank you, I think something like that is happening. It makes me a bit sad because that means my 0.01 upvote on the comments will probably give the commenters nothing. It is however, a good incentive to try to grow.

I looked back at my blogs and see the lowest that's made it into a reward is 0.03 cents. So maybe that's the lowest possible.

Sort:  

I looked back too and saw that the lowest I've been given is 0.03, so that must be right. I wondered the same since my upvotes are only 0.01 also. I was hoping that it all gets put together (the comments with the total upvotes on the post). I wonder that too. That's why a part of me wonders if it is really worth keeping up with my voting power since my votes aren't worth much. It can be a little frustrating.

I have an idea! We are going to a little experiment. I give you an upvote for this comment at my full power (it is 100% now). If you remember, in seven days you come back and tell me if you got the 0.01 cent. Then we both know.

Okay, I upvoted your comment too. We can see what happens!

Well, our experiment is done. I didn't get a reward and I see that the upvote I gave you at 100% displays zero. It is sad to conclude that our votes didn't make other people rich. Thankfully it also displays appreciation. I am wondering if there is still an incentive to be economical with my votes. What do you think?

Thanks for following up on that. I did read something that said depending on what your voting power was when you upvoted something can impact if you will get curator rewards and the amount. I don't know how true that is, but I am kind of with you, that maybe it really isn't so big of a deal.

Which would be funny because I think the first blog we made contact was yours about voting purgary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64