Let's all together help Wikipedia .....

in #help7 years ago

Wikipedia-logo-v2.png
Dear readers,
We will get straight to the point: Today we ask you to help Wikipedia. To maintain our independence, we will never run ads. We depend on donations averaging about ₴150. Only a tiny portion of our readers give. If everyone reading this gave ₴50, we could keep Wikipedia thriving for years to come. When I made Wikipedia a non-profit, people warned me I’d regret it. Over a decade later, it’s the only top ten site run by a non-profit and a community of volunteers. Has it crossed my mind how much we could have made if it had ads? Sure. But it wouldn’t be the same. We wouldn’t be able to trust it. Most people ignore my messages. But I hope you’ll think about how useful it is to have unlimited access to reliable, neutral information. Please help keep Wikipedia online and ad-free. Thank you — Jimmy Wales, Wikipedia Founder
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34