help pls!!!

in #help7 years ago

My dog ​​has not wanted to eat for two days and is breathing heavily.
I think she has a fever and I took her to the veterinarian and he said you would not eat chicken liver.
The problem is that I searched the internet and saw that it was harmful to give dogs chicken liver. Does anyone understand and can make me order or give me other advice on how to make her eat?
I'm really worried and do not know what to do

Sort:  

Did they give your dog fluids? Have you tried wet food or plain cooked chicken? Maybe a spoonful of peanut butter? Sounds like the vet was not helpful at all. What kind of dog do you have?

Russian Pekingese.
I have not heard about peanut butter yet I will try now.
we will see what will be...
Thank you very much

There are lots of things you can do

  1. Take her to another vet
  2. Give her multivitamin like b complex and dog vitamin. This would stimulate her appetite
  3. You coild also give her cod liver oil it would help improve her appetite.

Thank you so much I will try it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48