How to write in Bold, Italics, and more...

in #help7 years ago (edited)

This is a post showing you how to write in Bold, Italics and increase the size of your text!

steemit_fork9ba9d.jpg

●•●•●•●•●
First Let's look at how to write in bold.

It should look like this:

** bold words ** OR __ bold words __
You can use either two * or two _.
For this to work, DON'T put a space between the symbols and the text.

So without the spaces it ahould look like this:

bold words

And that's how you write in bold!
●●●
Next I'm going to show you how to write in italics.

It's like writing in bold, except you use ONE * or _ instead of two, for example:

  • italic text * OR _ italic text _
    For it to work, do NOT put a space in between the symbols and the text.

Without the spaces it looks like this:

italic text

●●●

Now onto changing the size of your text.
There are 6 sizes, 1 is the largest, 6 is the smallest.

I'm going to show you the sizes and then I'll show you how to do them:

size 1

size 2

size 3

size 4

size 5
size 6

To write in size 1, I do this:
#text#
For size 2 it's ##text##.

Do you see the pattern? If I want size 6 I'll write
######text######.

You put the number of # corresponding with the size you want in front and after your text. Unlike writing in bold and italics, you DO NEED a space in between the text and the symbols.

With a space it looks like this:

size 3 random text

●●●

I hope some people found this helpful, thanks for reading!

  • Ally O
Sort:  

Thank you!! I am horrifically incompetent when it comes to anything regarding computers and formatting, and you've provided the clearest and easiest instructions yet.

Congratulations @allyo.stories! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Simple and immediately usable. Love it when a writer has taken the time to format the text with clear headings, to make skimming easier, as opposed to one large wall of text.

Hello testing*

hello testing

Been difficult finding explanations like this, thanks for creating this topic.hope to see more like this

This was so so helpful and to the point! Thank you! I will be saving this for when I need it.

That was a helpful post. Thanks :)

I am really thankful for this! I see if you only use the # in front of the text, it also works. Maybe it is a update after 4 years hehe.

It's relevant info for me. Every student may confront difficulties when writing an essay, but it is critical that they are resolved appropriately and on time. As a result, if I am unable to complete my obligations, I prefer to buy term paper online. This is the quickest and most dependable way for me to prepare quickly and on schedule.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44