You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Struggling a little and need some help.

in #help7 years ago

I completely understand your worries.

Last year and for well over a year before the home my partner and I shared had a leaking roof straight in to our living room. This problem cost over £1000 to repair (the year before) and it kept coming back, each time seemingly a little worse. The work that was done previously was disowned by the contractor so we were left to repair it a second time. As this second repair was going on we had moved to a rented property elsewhere and are still trying to sell it now that it's fixed. It took well over a year in total, 2 repairs, many inside fixes and only now is it fixed. And the whole time it would leak, like yourself, was through the bad weather. For us this was incessant raining (it is Scotland).

I have seemed to ramble on a bit there but I feel completely feel your worry and pain. If only I could help more. I recently donated my last £15 but I will definitely upvote and resteem this to try and get your home ready for winter.

Sort:  

I am deeply grateful for your comment you have my upvote on it also. I used to live not far from scotland and know what it can be like here temps get down to -21 sometimes though they can get to -40. I really appreciate your help.

It is my absolute pleasure. I wish I could give more. But I feel confident that this community will help. This community is AWESOME!! They are kind, generous, giving and above all compassionate. You're in good hands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51