Can I get some help

in #help5 years ago

I was just wondering if anyone can help me with a question. I think it's not difficult to answer. In fact I should be able to find out online since it's very basic.

Search I did

Alas I have not been able to find any clues. Everything seems to point me to other directions.

Can you help me?

My question is.

How come I am only getting SP and STEEM when I post content? Even though I specify my reward as SP and SBD.

It's been a few months now and I have not earned any.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This is something built into the Steem economics system. Once the value of SBDs reach 10% of the value of Steem, then SBDs will stopped being printed. We have reached that point right now. If the price of Steem goes up then we will likley see SBDs being printed again.

Ahhh. Where did you get this information from. I want to read it. Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

The following is a more recent article: https://steempeak.com/@themarkymark/sbd-print-rate-is-below-100-careful-when-doing-conversions

If you want to do more research, I recommend searching for SBD print rate.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74