You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! People are waking up!

in #helloworld7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit. I know your dilemma. I was around 40 when my student loans were paid off. I still had some undergrad debt when I borrowed some for graduate school. My wife & I married in our mid 30's and when we put our debt together we had a negative net worth. Many years later things are better, and with cryptocurrencies I invested funds things are really better.

I am still frugal...raising my own food as much as I can. Still work hard (7 days a week), although now considering cutting back a little. Convincing family and friends of your new focus works best by just living your life as you see fit and maybe they will catch on.

Hope you enjoy Steemit. Soooo much information and connections with people all over the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44