Neuronews, nature, knowledge, and health

in #helloworld8 years ago (edited)

Study neuroscience, embrace psychopharmacology, dig for crystals, love the Earth, and love each other.

Hello steemit world! My name is Mike and I am a neuroscientist currently residing in South Australia. I grew up in the United States and recently moved to Australia to live with my lovely wife. Among other things, I hope to contribute a critical eye and informative posts about all things #neuroscience, nature, health, veganism, and technology. I have been stockpiling a great deal of interesting content on my Tumblr. In my spare time I enjoy hiking, crystal hunting which you can follow on my Instagram, gaming, reading, and writing. You can expect content related to these topics and more. I cite sources, am open to changing philosophies and ideas based on new evidence, and strive to be a kind and gentle human being.

In the project pipeline I am currently:
Building a small business in the gem and mineral trade: Underhill Rocks and Minerals
Beginning research and planning a book project on the history, science, and social impact of #psychedelics
Developing a sustainable lifestyle focused on reducing my impact on the Earth and doing as little harm as possible to other conscious beings.

If any of these things ring true with you, then I hope you will enjoy my content!

-Mike

Sort:  

Welcome! Sounds interesting. :)

Congratulations @mrakoski! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44