Hello Blockchain - Writing my First Smart Contract : Hello World!

in #helloworld6 years ago (edited)

So I've finally decided to jump into the blockchain revolution. Too much hype they say. But as for me after doing my own research, watching Youtube videos, reading blogs and what not. I believe that this is the future. To me it's relatively new, bleeding edge technology and I don't wanna miss out on it. I want to learn this technology right now. I want to be a blockchain developer and this is the beginning.

I've learned how to write my first smart contract a few days ago. Now I'm sharing this so that others can also benefit and get started with blockchain development. I will not go into details of each steps. The goal here is to execute a HelloWorld smart contract with a simple sayHello() function, and call that function from the command line. I will discuss the details in a separate post.

Let's get started!

First, we have to setup our development environment. Below are the tools that we need to create our first hello world smart contract.

![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmXtRFNtN47zg2iWdCPvrFqniqm12kcFw


This used to be a long post. I blogged about creating my first smart contract called Hello World. After a few hours, I decided to review and edit my post. Just the tags. After hitting update post, more than half of my post was gone. What's left are the text above. sad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70