Hello... World

in #helloworld7 years ago

Sitting in a dark corner of the Cannabis club smoking out of a dragon bong. You see CyberAxe calmly puffing out a dark cloud of smoke masking his features and bringing a slight moistness to your eyes.

"They call me CyberAxe the Lazy Ninja", he replies to your sitting down with a nod and offers the Bong to you and says "it's all sativa around here. Only uppers for me"

As you mind fills with the freedom of thought only clean natural cannabis brings you fall into a state of bliss as he tells you a story about a past time and place.

"My first memories of technology was pleading with my brother and sister to setup the Ti99 so I could play Tunnels of Doom or the Attack. Maybe even some Mouse Hunt. But often they were too busy as teenagers to help this very young child play games. As I grow up I was able to set it up myself and played with Basic moving shapes and colors around. Granted in that day there were only a few colors so basic wasn't that difficult to understand. "

You take another puff of the bong as he continues on.

"I lived in a single parent home with a Mother that worked for the government and worked many hours. So I spent my days inside calling BBS and waiting for my next of turns in the PIT or TW2002. I setup my first account and password for a local BBS and from that day was hooked. My access to technology learning was limited so most my learning early on was related to dos, windows, hardware and networking to game."

He takes the bong and reloads it taking his own massive hit and blowing it slowly around his corner.

"Over the teen years I helped family and setup networks for businesses. I went to a private school and ran the computer lab starting in 7th grade. During spring break we'd take all the lab computers and setup LANs to game for the break. Back then it was Doom, Unreal, Half-life, RB6, AvP and many others that still ring great in my mind. But there wasn't any help, I self taught. My uncle was an electronics professor at the local college so I spent spare time learning cabling, networking and security concepts and started to think MANs and WANs."

He takes a drink out of his cup and singles for the bar keep to get him another.

"My first technology job was running a Insurance branch, I'd setup basic websites for personal use and had a geocities account but here I started building HTML in Frontpage and started playing with Flash and Dreamweaver. I still never felt like a programer, still don't. But I got the job done. A technology company installed a server running Windows 2000 in that office I was the system admin for. There I quickly learned Windows server and started my journey in to the business world of tech support. I also supported an AS400 which might still be running to this day."

The bar keep drops off his drink and some nuts which he starts snacking on.

"The technology company that installed the server was impressed with my quick learning and desire they offered me a job which I took. Their main business was managing and selling telecommunications equipment mainly Tadiran. There a lead a team to create the first generation of VoIP using Tadiran over T1s. We created a stable product and ran many companies on that product. During that time I was exposed to a great example of poor management as a 5 million dollar a year company was scuttled by a new owner in 2 years. "

Taking another massive hit of his bong he continues on.

"From there I was part of a start up which over time and a few changes became my own company Don't Panic Business Technologies. I typically do on call contracting support and consulting. Then take on a few projects at a time. My most recent project was a $5 Million dollar greenhouse in De Beque, Colorado growing the finest Natural Cannabis. I spent 2 years there doing everything from pre-design and planning, security, installation, management, compliance, owners rep.... on and on. Over time I tough others to do my jobs and move on to other projects. I'm still the CTO there and do weekly consulting and onsite work.

He passes the bong back to you nodding to take another.

"Over the years I've worked on countless projects in industries like banking, oil/gas, compliance, veterinarian, retail, health, Ewaste, mobile apps, cloud services, enterprise beta testing and development, crypto, blockchain, and so many others. A jack of trades or Lazy Ninja might title it best. I learn then teach and grow my skills where life and opportunity lead me."

He makes eye contact with you and says "Today it led me to you. So how can my many years of field tested experience and skills help your bottomline? Can I help remove the fears and bring light to the unknown your running from?"

You answer?

Sort:  

Welcome aboard! Perhaps lay off the weed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58