You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit I just signed up because my friend on Facebook said I should

in #hellosteemit8 years ago

Welcome sir! I won't name you because I know you might not like that but I'm glad you read my facebook post! I would say, think of this as a facebook or instagram where uniqie content is awarded with upvotes aka account worth aka money.

But change your title while you can to something like this " Hello Steemit I just signed up because my friend on Facebook said I should" its more effective.

Also, add an image of yourself or something, use postimg.org to upload it and then add it in by using the image button and pasting the link (that ends in .jpg or .png).

Also, at the bottom you see a bar for hashtags aka categories, add "introduceyourself" to that first, then the others like "Seattle" or other stuff that this post has to do with, do 5 of those. (all lowercase.)

Again welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58106.16
ETH 2286.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56