Baby steps

in #hello6 years ago

Well here I am, an old dog learning a new trick. I was prompted by an existing member to join in and I have taken some time just to log in and test the water. Very surprised to see that I have three followers already - and not one is my prompter. I have a lot to learn and to be perfectly honest this step is simply to see if I am able to navigate in this modern platform without a humiliating sense of frustration. I had been surfing posts from the outside and was encouraged to discover that there are other "old dogs" on the venue. I am nearing retirement age and may have the time in the near future to become the go to guru for home improvement advice on the site. For now, I just want to make an appearance for testing the process and to officially say hello to the community. I see that there is an "introduce yourself" tag - I'll save that for later. Slow and steady.

Sort:  

Good first step — I read you Lima Charlie

Roger that . . . On deeper investigation I find that my "followers" are actually what I think are bots.

If/when you write that #introduceyourself post, expect to see that number shoot up to well over 100.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35