Every time a Blog Virgin starts a string, an angel gets her wings...

in #hello7 years ago

Thank you for clicking on, what I see, as the part of digital trail everyone MUST trod on... A first entry on a virgin canvas of a blog.

I admit, I am "popping my blog cherry", if you will... And like us all, I have a lot to say... and I've been told I explain things in an easy way using analogies.

Being new to this community, I have obviously fallen into the void. I have fallen victim to the cryptic 'What is bitcoin?" Only three weeks into my revelation, I see how fast bitcoin is evolving, I see this answer may always be changing.

I kind of feel like a heroin addict coming out of his stupor, asking myself, "Where have I been these last several years?" I have little flickers of memory when I heard "the coin" mentioned, but not any good conversation as to why it would work or anything to make me investigate further.

Reality is I invested in myself these last several years. Bought a condo, got married, one precious daughter quickly spawned into a second; then a boy. I was no longer my own being wandering in the chaos of this world; I was now a nucleus for these four others. Protecting them negativety yet allowing some exposure .

Here I am, post detonation of the bitcoin bomb... When my family and job are fully tended to, I rush to my screen to learn like a man dying of thirst, drinking as much and as fast as can. I unplug to cook dinner; go to bed; speed off to work... but always thirsty for more.

Other interests and future topics to have discussions on: Jiu-Jitsu, soccer (or English Football), mining crypto currencies, cooking (sourdough mothers, kombucha and SCOBYs, fermenting and pickling vegetables) Trump tweets, fiat currency, raising children in this new world, retiring early...

I hope this works out and I continue to chart my quest for knowledge. Thanks for reading. Until next time...

Sort:  

We share the same thirst. I just wish Id have stumbled onto videos on youtube talking about the relevancy of ethereum and bitcoin years ago. Instead, Ive been hedging against our fiat dollar in the form of silver the past couple years. Those that use the term "fiat", usually have an understanding, so Id have to bet you know how well silver is paying off lol

Yes, we are in the same boat... I am still a holder of silver =) Cant sell low, and like BTC, it is finite... Manipulated, but finite... I wish you the best on your journey and am here to help...

I am an all or nothin individual... That said, I have been researching electrical panel upgrades this morning, adding solar to my house. If wanted clean energy for years, of course, the price is starting to look right... But the domino that got that investment rolling was an investment in an ASIC miner (for the BTC investment..) The snowball effect.

I know, a zero sum game, but to gain the knowledge, I want some skin in the game (besides a buck), so I am starting at the ground floor; a grunt in the trenches.

John Galt was a laborer for Taggart Transcontinental... But who is John Galt?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36