Hello!.... and Why Steemit?

in #hello6 years ago

Hello everyone!
I'm so excited to create this first post on Steemit!

Why Steemit??

Well all my life I have struggled with so many issues and as a teen I was suicidal and darn near homicidal.
But this is not about me sharing sob stories hoping to get pity and sympathy from others in the form of financial gains.

I've been searching for the right platform to share stories and hopefully inspire others especially when times get dark and gloomy. I hope to be that voice that gives strength and healing to others or even the "5 G's: Good God Get a Grip Girl!" Courtesy of Ms. LaTRICCEEE mf Royale... I'm straight, but I LOVE Drag culture btw side note. lol

My hope is to create a community where we can laugh, cry support each other and be kind to one another in a world where a polarizing views stem a west side story style turf war. But for reals.

I definitely don't have all the answers in life, (or any, lol) and I will never pretend that I do, but I do believe in the power of interdependence and uplifting, and learning from each other.

These posts will be for those who are thirsty for a community of real people, seeking change, self improvement, support, a friend, and all the mushy stuff in between and definitely real frank, deep, earnest talk. Having a decentralized platform where you get paid is definitely and great side benefit where everyone wins on multiple levels!

I truly hope it leads to community events as well and spreading a culture of true kindness and inner peace.

ok that's the end of my Ms. America speech for now! ^^

Love Ya's ~ Mean it

This b me most days:

What I look like dolled up (Sometimes lol)
IW Floss.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Thank you so much for the welcome @steemcafe! Good luck to you as well.

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

Hi @danimal -Thanks!! Will do!

great thank you

Welcome Aboard! - Having a place to express your ideas, thoughts and creativity is important, particularly if your creatively inclined and steemit is certainly the best platform to do that in my opinion.

Dont be afraid what to write, just express yourself, gosh i mean i found myself writing about my thoughts on the train recently of all things, just an example of how there are no limits, in this decentralized world, be bold, be yourself! and the rest will take care of itself.

Nice to meet you :)

Nice to meet you too @kashmirz! Thank you so much for the warm welcome! I agree, this is a great forum to express frank, honest thoughts and I'm feeling the urge to write more already! Full steem ahead lol.

Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit! Explore + enjoy :)

Thank you @lopezdacruz! I'm finding it to be a great community already!
Take care~

hi @thebeutifulways

Welcome to steemit! Hope you feel at home and welcomed by the wonderful community!
Feel free to ask us any questions. Steemit can seem very confusing to understand at first, but dont worry, we are here to help! :)

Thank you so much @biruplastik I appreciate your welcome and support!

Welcome to Steemit! It's a really great community. Enjoy :)

@lifeplus1 thanks for the welcome!

Hey, welcome to Steemit! Check out my post How To Succeed On Steemit? to get you started.. if you've got any other questions just let me know.

I hope you're in a better place than you used to be, onwards and upwards ay.

Hope you have a nice day :)

Thank you so much @nathan290595 I appreciate your kind words

I think I can get many more inspirational messages and posts from you. I love to read your post it makes me smile. ;)

Thank you so much @bhabykat! You're so kind to say that.

Take care~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25