SapidSwag's Introduction to Steemit

in #hello7 years ago (edited)

howzit.jpg
Greetings fellow internet users! My username is SapidSwag and I would like to debut my steemit career with a little information on how and why I am on this platform.

How I discovered steemit.

Shouts out to ZeroPointTruth, a long time and well respected friend of mine, introduced me to steemit as we exchanged text messages one evening. I've known him for around seven years and hold his thoughts and ideas in high esteem. Why? Although we are near equals on the basketball court (but if you ask me I'm a little quicker with a better knack for getting buckets), I know he's got me beat when it comes to thinking critically. ZeroPointTruth's rational thought and thirst for truth, are traits that are uncommon in the peers that I grew up with and for that reason I consider him one of my role models to this day.

As we were shooting the shit through text he recommended I check out steemit and that is what I did.

What is "Sapid" "Swag?"

Sapid is defined as possessing an agreeable flavor. I first encountered the word sapid, by browsing through the word game Balderdash, in an attempt to come up with a rap persona.

The contemporary use of the word swag, is basically a synonym for the word cool.

The combination of the two words are aesthetically pleasing and describe the way I like to operate with my colleagues and companions.

Cool and possessing an agreeable flavor.
happyseniormen.jpg

What will I do with Steemit?

I plan to use steemit as a creative outlet for ideas in my head. And to further clarify those ideas through writing. Kind of like a digital journal for anyone to see.

Sort:  

Welcome on board from south of you :)

Welcome to the platform. Thanks for telling us how you found SteemIt, as this helps us identify how others will find us as well. Look forward to your creative thoughts.

Howzit bah!! Welcome to Steemit! It's great having you here, bringing us your little bit of Aloha. I'll follow and upvote. By the way, you should edit and add the tag introduceyourself and introducemyself. This way the post will appear with the other introductions.

Mahalo! Thanks for the input and I will follow you too

Welcome to this great community. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Welcome to Steemit @sapidswag.
Upvoted and followed :)

great intro man. See you soon. Following.

I like the swag, welcome and hope you enjoy it here! :)

Welcome to Steemit @sapidswag. I look forward to see how you use Steemit as a creative platform for your ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80