Once upon a time

in #hello7 years ago

In the beginning . . . "once upon a times" are beginning times. Forever times that refer to an ongoing course of events that may be subject to creative reinterpretation and reimagining a future we had once feared lost. I am filled with gratitude, my heart is gladdened to meet you here on the path. I am a gardener at the edge of the third world. A subsistence gardener. I have become almost a hermit. I hesitate to lift my voice in community where I suspect the wisdom and ability to act far exceeds my own.

All I have is words. A few words to sprinkle on the page (actually, it is not even a page is it?) And questions. Questions like, "Should I sign up for Steemit?" "What will I say?" "Is it safe to post words not optimized?" Who can I ask when I do not know who to ask? What does one do when he or she comes to that place in life where he or she does not know what to do?

I live in a little house on Maple Spring Church Road. There is a wire stretched across the road that connects to this computer. Sometimes, for insight and for catalysis I consult The I Ching on Kari Hohne's Café au Soul website. Her work seems to me skilled, intuitive and conscientiously offered. (I was first introduced to the Book of Changes by Brugh Joy and, yes, I will sometimes toss coins: but sometimes it seems to me there may be a synergy in consulting her work: and it is always there).When I asked for guidance and insight with respect to coming here, I received hexagram 46 Sheng (Pushing Upward), unchanging. The commentary resonated deeply with my heart and the thoughts that were coming to me about possibilities I see in this endeavor. The pushing upward referred to here is associated with effort; just as a plant requires energy to push upward through soil of the earth. The hexagram is associated with success, but success associated with effort of individual will.

May we come to the evolution of all of us through the transformation of each of us. Each one of us may be potentially the difference in the world that is required for the future we desire. Who, or what, are we, you and I?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67