A little about me

in #hello7 years ago (edited)

mavic4.jpgmavic.jpgHello cyber world, I'm Jason. I write this post (story?) from my hotel room near Heathrow airport. I can see the plane out my window at this moment. I have been in I.T. for over 15 years, closing in on 2 decades. As such, I have see a few things come along and a few things leave. I wonder what Steem will be in a year or 3. My direct line of work is simply datacenter consolidation and cloud practice for large corporations. That said, I do dabble in youtube footage with my recently purchased DJI Mavic pro (it's awesome.. Trump said so), as well as some cryptocurrency speculation. My brother and I recently built 2 GPU mining rigs for some hobby money. It's been a heck of a time finding reasonably priced video cards though. I would like to try a bitman L3+ rig or 3, but they don't seem to stay in stock long and I can't exactly carry them on planes with me from hotel to hotel. Ha! How funny would that be, "excuse me, electricity is free in my hotel room right? Good, because I'm about to plug in these little heaters and crank up the A/C".
I'll wrap up this brief hello and see if I can upload some of my drone footage from around the world. I't nothing terribly exciting, but I enjoyed making it.
Jason

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48