Hello World!

in #hello6 years ago (edited)

As long as I registered on SteemIt and my account has been approved, I would like to start with the greeting post.

My name is Ivan, Chai is not my real surname. Ivan Chai is a play on words. Chai means tea in Hindi and Russian, moreover Ivan Chay is one of the national Russian drinks (in English-speaking countries known as fireweed or willoweed). As one of my hobbies is Chinese tea (Yeah, the word "China" comes from that Chai as well) I use that nickname.

I'm watching you, nerd!

So, as i have said, i like Chinese tea. The world of Chinese tea is amazing. They have so many ways of preparing tea leaf so you can get more than 100 different flavours from the same plant. Same as chinese culture. It is so colorful and different from province to province, from nation to nation (yeah, we, sinologists, say that there is no Chinese Nation but many different nations) with their own language (aka dialect) and culture that in a wonderful way unites into something we call China.

Yeah, I speak Chinese. I have spent overall 3 years in China (Taiwan and PRC). Now I'm back to my hometown Moscow. Hope I will leave it soon for somewhere more suitable for creative life close to Nature as I actually hate big cities. I have a plan to acquire some land in the South of Russia to make my own ecovillage!

I am very close to the Indian culture and hinduism and of course i've come there trough psytrance culture ॐ

In my blog I will publish translations of some of my posts about Taiwan (mostly travel), maybe something about chinese tea culture, some of my thoughts and achievements, sometimes, pictures. Yeah, I am a photographer also! I have also tried to create electronic music, but my current knowledge of physics and mathematics doesn't allow me to fully understand the process of creating the sounds so I left this till better times =)

Well, I guess my greeting post is already long enough and the rest of information you will get from my future posts if I will post of course. You know, I could be very enthusiastic when I start doing something but then my power goes somewhere else... By now I have many unfinished projects sometimes I work on. So, I am not promising anything right now!

Bom Bolenath!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I also like chinese tea, in fact i tend to drink around 3-4 Teas per day. Feel to check out @steemitguide for Markdowns guides to help you edit your Post

follow back please <3 and welcome

Hi @ivanchay ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Great intro, Welcome to this Steemit Family ! It is a great community. i hope you go enjoy here. keep it up. @arvindkumar please upvote & follow me

Hi Ivan and welcome to steemit!
I like the idea about your own ecovillage, that could be cool! :)
And do post, even if it is a bit hard at the beginning, do not give up.

Thank you! Followed back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47