Hello Steemit World!

in #hello7 years ago

IMG_3327.JPG
I'm so excited about this! My Dad has been following cryptocurrency for years and I recently started trying to learn more from him about it and he came across Steem and shared it with me. So far I am loving everything about Steemit and can't wait to get using it more and meeting more people!

A little about me! I'm a wife & mother of 2 from Michigan, I'm also an entrepreneur & substitute teacher, I enjoy volunteering when I have time and getting myself and my kids outside whenever possible! I married a British guy 🇬🇧 and lived in the U.K. For 6 years before moving back to the states. I haven't done near as much traveling as I'd like but much more than some!

I have a passion for sharing life's experiences and it's ups & downs. It's my belief that nobody benefits when we all try to pretend we have it all together and we life a perfect life. I relate to people through seeing their real, flawed and quirky lives. If hearing about my struggle one day or how parenting, dieting or eye liner is a struggle for me helps someone else feel a little more normal then I have done my job!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @amywalters! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit Amy! It's an amazing community here and I trust you'd love it.

Here's a little something for you to read

Steem on!

Thanks! Love it so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43