Hello World!

in #hello7 years ago

hello world.jpg

Every programmer always starts their new and exciting dive into a technology with a simple program that always displays “Hello World”. It is only fitting that one of the first thing that this site recommends that you do is an introduction post to say hello to fellow like-minded cryptocurrency enthusiasts. So… here I am world, and I must also say Hello!

My name is Anthony and I work and live in a small little city called Houston, Texas. I am new to the site and I just absolutely love the concept and mind behind steemit. There is nothing I like more than to share my opinion about every topic under the sun from politics to religion. There is hardly any topic that I find taboo.

I feel one of the last great things protecting freedom of speech in America is the outlet of the internet. Here you can come and speak your mind without any fear behind it at all. What is even more exciting is that technology and the internet give people a platform to speak who normally would not be able to at all.

I really look forward to finding out more about this site, the technology behind it, and meeting new and exciting people along the way. So I just want to say one more time, Hello!

Sort:  

Rock on! :) Enjoy STEEMIT!

Thank you!! I am so excited! I am now your latest stalker... I mean follower! :)

Welcome. I love how you tied your introduction in with the "Hello World" program.

Carry on....

Thank you so much for your kind words! I just looked at your posts and it covers another one of my hidden passions gardening! I subscribed and will be looking forward to reading your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51