You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perspective on Steemit

in #hegemony6 years ago

Yes it does! what a strange and wonderful coincidence. I think you are right that the nature of it has an important part in it. I am wondering at this point if it also has to do with the platform being slower and more thoughtful (creating quality). Like when you go out for diner in a fastfood restaurant or a restaurant with slower ambiance and higher quality gives different conversations while eating.

Sort:  

I don't know, sometimes it feels like I can slap something together and get better votes, and other times I can spend a long time on a post and not get much votes. It is hit or miss. I read once that it is better to find out when the peak times are to post, so that more people are on to see it. I have to just post when I can, so I can't track that.

Yes, I have noticed that too. There where even moments it did hurt a bit, working days on a painting and then the feeling it wasn't good enough. I took votes as curation and thus a measurement of value a bit too seriously after reading all kinds of blogs about growing naturally and quality becoming apparent. Silly me...

I have noticed different times of posting making a difference but I thought that was more about the time differences and the specific people who are interested. I don't track it either.

It probably is about the time zone differences. I'm sure it can help to be on here when majority of people are on. Don't let it get to you. It happens to all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47