Ramblings of Avarice

in #hedonism8 years ago

As a twenty-something who's recently entered the workforce, I feel a deep sense of sadness that this is to be my life for the next fifty or so years. My culture promised me the high life. It promised me money, fame and women (I only wanted 2/3 - I'll let you guess which). Older generations claim we're entitled, but they fail to realise it was their media that's responsible for our consumer gluttony.

I'm with someone wonderful and they make me happy, I'm grateful for that. It just irks me that I spend more time with work colleagues than at home, with BAE. I don't even want a lavish lifestyle, I'd just like more time. More leisure time, more time with my favourite people, more time developing myself. Hedonism is the ultimate goal. Maybe I should start an online business.

Sort:  

British Aerospace Engineering won't thank you for it, that's the truth ;0)

They don't make me fly high at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72