You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hedgehog in the garden

in #hedgehog7 years ago

Such helpful and cute creatures, sadly in decline. I envy you seeing one, never seen one during the day. We have lots of badgers around my area. God, they make a noise at night!

Sort:  

I know, they are so important to a healthy environment. Badgers! I love them too. You'll have to post some footage of them if you can. I'd love to see one. I thought they were quite!

I have tried to catch them on video but they are like ninjas - you just catch a fleeting glimpse as they scuttle off. Quiet? Not when they fight. Imagine a cat being strangled...a little deeper but it's pretty close

Ahhhh that's frustrating! :)......and the noise sounds very freaky.

It is indeed. It actually woke me up one night, I thought my cat was actually being strangled :-/

I think that would wake anyone! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72