10 Steps to a Zero-Trust Network Using Distributed Ledger Technology

in #hedera3 years ago (edited)

Does the path to full Zero Trust Networks where every transaction can be verified go through Distributed Ledgers?

Follow these steps for a zero-trust network

  1. I trust the consensus protocol - know the protocol
  2. I trust the validators (nodes)
  3. I trust the actors I’m going to invite to my network
  4. I pay for their account on my network
  5. I invite them into my network
  6. I signed the public key for their account – I’m my own CA
  7. I know that they know how to protect their private key
  8. I know that every transaction they make is signed by their private key that is tied to their account
  9. I continue to pay for their accounts on the network
  10. I do all this from my iPhone or hardware wallet
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28