What is Teamwork?

in #hede-io6 years ago

Teamwork is a group of people collaborating together to achieve a common goal such that the result is far more effective and efficient than an individual aiming the same result.

Image

All my life, I've worked in teams because this is how our teachers taught us. When it came to doing projects, it is team project. And then when I came out to work, the company also emphasizes teamwork.

I often wonder whether that is true because it seems that with teammwork, we put a lot of time talking, communicating and meeting to discuss. Whereas if I did the project by myself, I can use that time to just work. And so I thought.

I discover teammwork is necessary because there is where creativity sparks because when you are on your own, you don't have so much ideas. I tend to think in one line. But when there are 3 or 4 people, there are many different curves and lines that cross to create a beautiful picture.

I want to highlight team work like this:

T = Together
E = Everyone
A = Achieves
M = More

So together everyone achieves more than what one individual can accomplish alone.

Also teamwork draws people together because we are humans who need to interact and brainstorm ideas.

It also assumes that we need to learn to accept people's ideas, we need to be open to others way maybe better than ours.


HEDE

Posted on HEDE - A place for sharing knowledge in a friendly way

Read this entry or all entries about teamwork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55