improvisation

in #hede-io6 years ago (edited)

Improvisation is to make up something as you go along so that whether it is acting in a play, creating a design, doing a DIY or playing music, you keep going 'in the moment' with new input.


Credit

I love taking part in plays and we are given a script. Sometimes the script gets stuck and it doesn't allow us to have flow speech during the interaction in the play. So as an actor in the play, I improvise. I make up new speech. I put myself in the situation and 'in the moment', I say what is needed to keep the play going.

I play guitar and we never play the notes that are given to us. We always improvise with music and this is a nightmare to a lot of traditional music learners. So as improvisers, we never depend on the score sheet at all. We 'make up' new music 'in the moment' of what we feel sounds good. We change the rhythm and we make new music along the way.

The same goes for when I try to do DIY models. With DIY models, they have certain steps that you need to follow but I discover that when you improvise new steps, you come up with powerful models and you become very creative.

Improvisation helps us see things in another perspective to make the whole thing fresh and creative. It is not something that you copy. Copying is dead. Improvisation has life. It is unpredictable. That is the scary part.


HEDE

Posted on HEDE - A place for sharing knowledge in a friendly way

Read this entry or all entries about improvisation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80