Who's Hector Jayat

in #hector8 years ago

Hello there, this is me, Hector J, I think I first met with the internet back in 1991, at the university in Guadalajara, Mexico, studying Electronics Engineering give me the chance to have access to the Computers lab, at ath date there where only workstation s, very powerful for that time.

Well, my native language is Spanish and durign all my days in schools and jobs I did learn a little English, I hope you can understand if I make a mistake or typo while writing on the computer, I never understood why or who was the smart guy that put together letters V and B on the keyboards, Lol.

Well, I still remember that during my yeears on the University, there were still computers without Hard drive, every one had to carry a bunch of 3.5" and 51/4 floppy disks, it was amazing at least you could turn on the computer fast and load a program on RAM memory and the best part was that you could block any virus to record on your disk only by using a piece of tape, far are those days with the USB drives where virus can enter without knocking any door.

Well that's one of my main issues I need to fix, I start talking about something and then my mind travels away to end up talking about different things. I think this is one of the main reason I will explain later, that has allows not to be as successful as it should be expected to be due all the things I know by now about internet and computers.

Well what I just wanted to say it is that the first web browser I know whas Netscape Navigator and that by that time there where not too much websites by that date , there where no google, no yahoo, no facebook, twitter or youtube, the only things you use the internet for mainly it was for to seacrh for information. For entertainment you use to use tools like telnet and login to BBS rooms to chat with people.

I think I will continue later on time.
Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72