You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [HE] כיצד לשלם בקריפטו בכל חנות המקבלת אשראי

in #hebrewguides6 years ago

I know some people are very happy with Xapo but I would advise people who are considering to become new users to be cautious. The service is getting a lot of negative reviews.

So far my personal experience with Xapo seem to be in par with the complains mentioned in these negative reviews.

Around 2.5 weeks ago, in order to test the service, I registered and deposited ~100 NIS worth of bitcoins in there, then I tried to withdraw it to my bank account in NIS. The withdrawal request had been stuck for 2 weeks on a "Searching for Teller" status, without any change. So, today, I decided to cancel the withdrawal and instead order their card (By clicking on one of the many banners urging me to do so). However, when I did this, it showed ,me "Your Xapo Account Is Under Review" message and so far it does not allow me to order the card. I don't know what is going on with the service, but at least for newer users such as myself, it might be risky at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60210.85
ETH 3297.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38