John 8:32 : “And you will know the Truth, and that truth will set you Free.”

in #hebrew7 years ago (edited)

Hebrew Word "Free" : חפשי HaPhShi

John 8:32 : “And you will know the Truth, and that truth will set you Free.”

FREE: Released from bondage or burden of obligation. Emancipation. Hebrew: חפשי .... HhaPh-Shi (masc.)

Image Source: http://onlyamustardseed.blogspot.ca/2010/07/healing-in-his-wings.html

Learning the Hebrew Letter Pey/Fey over on @Hebrew Steemit blog

I Love this Story of the Power of God through simple Faith.

Mark 5:24-34

"A large crowd followed and pressed around him. And a woman was there who had been subject to bleeding for twelve years. She had suffered a great deal under the care of many doctors and had spent all she had, yet instead of getting better she grew worse. When she heard about Jesus, she came up behind him in the crowd and touched his cloak, because she thought, "If I just touch his clothes, (tallit) I will be healed." Immediately her bleeding stopped and she felt in her body that she was made Free from her suffering.

At once Jesus realized that power had gone out from him. He turned around in the crowd and asked, "Who touched my clothes?"

"You see the people crowding against you," his disciples answered, "and yet you can ask, 'Who touched me?' "

But Jesus kept looking around to see who had done it. Then the woman, knowing what had happened to her, came and fell at his feet and, trembling with fear, told him the whole TRUTH. He said to her, "Daughter, your FAITH has healed you. Go in peace and be FREE from your suffering."

Believe and you shall have Life..... From the Aramaic: John 11:25

"Yeshua said to her, “I AM THE LIVING GOD, The Resurrection and The Life; whoever trusts in me, even if he dies, he shall Live.”

The fringes of the Tallit (Tzitzit) .... https://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/tzitzit/

Sort:  

Actually, it's pronounced Hhof-Shee. "HhaPh-Shi" is the sound I make when I sneeze. :P

Even better ...... Hhop-Shee - God Bless You !

A bit more Hebrew for you:

Hhof means "Beach"
Hhoffesh means "Freedom" but also "Vacation".

Cheers!

I need a Hhoffesh badly.... someplace warm with a Hhof and an ocean

This is beautiful. Love it. UpVoted. This is a very powerful message.

I agree. This story always had an effect on me - I could imagine the Power flowing through the fringes of his tallit and healing this woman.

The power is god every where on earth. The Bhagvat geeta say god creat every thing his saved and destroy it.

Bible and Bhagvat geeta it's two part of one soul.
Great post dear love it.

Amen - I agree .... Hinduism is very close to the teaching of Jesus (Isha) about the Infinite Oneness of God. The Advaita Vedanta is closer to his message than anything else.

Sometimes I think that Jesus was a great Buddhist Zen Master or Hindu Yogi ... a great and awesome Jewish Mystic who Understood that he was God.

So be it! Know ye not that your body is the temple if God.

Amen ... St Paul definitely understood what Jesus was teaching.

St Paul was the Greatest Mystic of them All .... and St Thomas when he sees the holes from the nails and says to Jesus .... "My YHVH and my God"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62