You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) Genesis 1 - Part 1

in #hebrew7 years ago

This is a really good video! watched it even though I'm an Hebrew speaker from Israel and I can tell it can greatly help people struggling to learn Hebrew (which isn't an easy language to learn) - and it will give you some biblical knowledge too so all the better :)

I really like your accent - it's barely noticeable but kinda nice like I said in a previous post, makes the video really enjoyable :)

תודה רבה - מועיל מאוד, בהצלחה בהמשך סדרת הפרסומים בנושא!

Sort:  

Now anybody can learn Hebrew. Reading the Bible in French is how I learned to speak French. It is the best way to learn any language.

tnx for upvote

Thank you! As with my Spanish, I speak with very little accent after maintaining conversation in Spanish for hours. Hebrew is similar, though I only read it as I make my way through the Tanakh for the fifth time.

The first four in English

another classical video from mr. @hebrew ... i want to talk with you about language and many others.....how can i contact with you?

As I said I am only on line through decentralized platforms. I live a private life and am quite shy. I will have to get a skype or something. Many are asking.

I will contact you when I have a way to get in touch.

Well - if you would like to speak some Hebrew - reply to any of my comments/posts and I'll see it and contact you in discord so we can voice chat a bit :)

I am a religious person and I read the תנך only 1 time - you are an inspiration :) (I invested a lot of time in learning talmud - nowadays I learn medicine so I've got much less time for spiritual learning - hope to get back to more intense learning when the hard years are over - meanwhile I use the time I have in the semester breaks :)

I appreciate that. Thanks. I have had many offers to start speaking on skype and discord, but would have to create accounts on those. I have completely left the established system and would like to stay away from centralized anything - on the internet.

But I am gathering a list of people who have offered and I want to meet them if I travel - especially to Israel.

Encouraging words!

I have completely left the established system and would like to stay away from centralized anything

I hope to follow your example and am working toward it.

As I said I am only on line through decentralized platforms. I live a private life and am quite shy. I will have to get a skype or something. Many are asking.

I will contact you when I have a way to get in touch.

Yeah - I understood that :) and I completely respect and even impressed by your decision, it's not easy - being disconnected from centralized media - we all know that entering facebook regularly is addicting!
I admire that, good luck!

I appreciate your comments @kivsha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34