Max's Story

in #hebrew5 years ago

Max Pohl.jpg

I would like to tell you something fantastic about me, however, I have no claim to fame. I do love Elohim more than anything else. I use Elohim not to impress you with all the Hebrew I don’t know. I use it because is the easiest way to express love for God the Father, God the Son and God the Holy Ghost. When Jacob’s name was changed to Israel, God had a multitude of nations to choose from. He chose the Israelites. When God chose the Hebrew language to deliver his grace and mercy and his righteousness and laws, he had a multitude of languages to choose from. Frankly, I am ashamed that I am so unfamiliar with the people and the language that God has chosen to give light to us Gentiles. Elohim knows everything about me, and I know so little about him. Because he loved me first, I have a desire to know him more. This is the reason I want to be able to learn and live within the Hebrew thoughts as expressed in the Hebrew language.

Now, to tell you a little about myself. I live in Arkansas and attend a local Methodist Church. I’m 71 years old and have been married for 47 years. My wife and I have seven children. I have a bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M in psychology with an equivalence to a master’s degree in counseling psychology. I spent 3 years in the U.S. Army and 17 years in the U.S. Coast Guard. In addition, I retired from state employment while working in child protective services. Pretty mundane and normal. As I said, in the beginning, I have no claim to fame.

I have ordered the workbook that goes with the Hebrew Quest classes and I am looking forward to receiving it. I do have a Tanakh and several other Bible translations. I sincerely appreciate the opportunity and look forward to the completion of Hebrew Quest and further studies.

Best regards, Max

Have you shared your story yet? Send it in here: https://goo.gl/LxP9gJ

Did you become a member yet? Join here: https://goo.gl/ngu4Ao

Want to help out? Volunteer here: https://is.gd/SuFJ1S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50