You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ancient language of ivrit ( עברית ) - Yod

in #hebrew7 years ago

I am amazed at your ability to take something as intricate as this, and explain it in a way that it becomes understandable, in all honesty numerous classes at institutions that teach language could not have made me grasp what you explained above.

So Great work!

Looking forward to more lessons!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. every encouraging reply causes me to put more effort into making the pictures look better and keeping explanations simple.

thanks for sharing these nice post your sweet flower..

thanks friend for giving us knowledge and also for your effort for all ,best of luck god bless u and also am new here so am looking for your support i hope u support me also like other u do ? ...):

My pleasure, Steem-On

It certainly helps when each letter is related back to its original pictograph. The idea of a closed hand becomes like a word mnemonic helping us to remember each letter and the idea behind each letter. I am certain these tools were used to help the orators and teachers of old memorize these stories as part of the Original Oral Torah.

I am sure that it could have been!
I don't think I ever really realized how intricate it was until now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45