Sort:  

Sorry to say I never seen these boys before, but definitely my style back in the day. Ah, now I recognise names. May of that year I was at Stonham in UK, trying to figure a way around Margaret Thatcher's 'down' on Stonehenge Festival.
Keep on keeping on 😇
Resteemed.

finest of the 80' heavy metal . I wish I was born in 1975 at least hahahaha

Man, so do I sometimes, but then when I see 'progress' exemplified by our youth and our politicians, I become glad to be my age. 😂
Listening to that gathering I now remember another concert out of the ordinary that I attended a couple years previous to this that wasn't at a free festival but was free, being played at a town fair in a suburb of Guildford, if I remember correctly, but I got to see, hear and dance, instead of moving speakers in and out of trucks. My cousin whom I'd not seen since he was a toddler and I was primary school, took me to his local for a pint and the local uni students let us know that 10CC was starting live in the park about twenty mins time, so we had a very loud time in the open air on one of those endless British summer evenings that stay warm until midnight then turn into artic wind. It was great. Most of the concerts I've ever heard have been from backstage and throughout the years I can barely say I'er 'been' to a doz. Jethro Tull is still my favourite music, from the days when I was a mid teen at high school. My elder brother went to Bolton uni, so when the free festival, or Tree festivals were on he and some boys from the then Peace Convoy were often the first there laying out the streets, building the pyramid stage, putting up the big top, laying in water, or digging spare latrines if the farmer let them, rather than portables although obviously with the thousands in those festival summers money had to be raised for the portaloos. The downfall of the Hippies came about at the Isle of White Festival back in early seventies when the folk wanted to crash the party free without latrines or firewood being paid, let alone electricity or us roadies. 😂 Not that I was working there, I was young and at military school. But there are videos extant, but not sure, now, where or how you might find them. Try Jethro Tull footage¡¡ 😆(pirate bay¿)
Keep on keeping on. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69