The last metal show I went to

in #heavy8 years ago

I went to a Summer Slaughter show at The Chance in Poughkeepsie, NY. I saw bands such as Ingested, Suffocation and Nile. I mainly went there to see the headlining band Cannibal Corpse. Cannibal Corpse put on an excellent show. I went into the pit and I sadly lost my glasses when I was in the mosh pit. They broke as well. I forgot to take off my glasses. I usually take off my glasses when I go moshing. It was not cool and I had to drive back home while wearing my prescription sunglasses. That was not a really cool experience. Oh well! It'll be a highly interesting story to tell my grand kids(if I ever have grand kids!).

I thought the worst band there was Carnifex. They were garbage. I thought they were super pathetic. After the Burial didn't really impress me that much. I think one song was good and that was about it. The best bands that played there were Ingested, Suffocation, Krisiun, Nile, Revocation and Cannibal Corpse. They were all amazing death metal bands.

I bought an Ingested sticker from Jay Evans of Ingested and I told him his band put on a good set. He was a real nice guy and he was super cool. That was sadly the only merchandise I bought. Next time, I'll buy more merch. I like supporting bands, especially bands that are not that well known. It always cool to support those kind of bands. They really appreciate it when you buy stuff from their merch booth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74